Ocean Park Hong Kong

Nature Exploration with Oxford Path (1.5-2 years old)

“Children will communicate and express their creativity through imitating sounds, body language, and simple vocabulary.”

Ocean Park and Oxford University Press have collaborated to provide this unique learning course for young children 1.5-2 years old. Using the well-established Oxford Path materials and lesson plans approved by Oxford University Press, children will be supported to develop an early love of communication and nature. By combining Ocean Park's unique environment, the storybooks will come to life providing a multi-faceted style of learning through storytelling, interactive story games, movement-based activities, art creation, animal observation and outdoor play. Our earliest learners will be encouraged and supported to participate in this fun-filled English immersion environment conducted by trained Native English Educators <Learn more>

Key Features:

  • Build confidence in an English Speaking environment:
    Children will be supported at this early language acquisition stage to be familiar with English songs and language and begin expressing themselves through imitation of sounds, body language and simple vocabulary.
  • Cultivating an early love of storytelling and reading:
    Using the fun-filled storybooks of Oxford Path, we will see our characters and stories come to life within Ocean Park’s unique indoor-outdoor learning environment helping to consolidate learning.
  • Supporting gross and fine motor skills:
    For our earliest learners being outside and learning to hop, jump and skip through our adventures around Ocean Park, children will be encouraged to move and be active whilst learning. Specifically designed classroom-based activities will support children to practice their fine motor skills.
  • Develop School Readiness:
    Through participating in the circle time, storytelling session, snack time and group story games, children will be supported to express their wishes, increase their independence skills and enhance their awareness of self, others and their environment.

    Class Rundown Sample

    *Note gathering time is 15 minutes prior to class.

    Estimated Time Activities Venue
    15 min Circle Time
    (Class greeting/singing & introduction)
    Park / Classroom 
    15 min Snack & Social Time Classroom
    15 min Oxford Path Story Time
    (Story telling, story game, songs)
    Classroom
    15 min Individual/Group Art Creation / Sensory /
    Lesson related Activities
    Classroom
    30 min Nature Exploration
    (Animal exhibit/Nature environment/Back of House area)
    Depending on the monthly theme

    *Duration and sequence of activities are subject to change, depending on the monthly theme.

    Programme Details

    An Ocean Park specifically designed 9-month course with each lesson uniquely themed including visiting and exploring the animals and/ or environment. Within each month, there will be approximately 2 visits for animal observation, 1 special experience and 1 nature / outdoor play activity. Participants may join on a monthly basis or have continuous learning across the 3-month (Semester) or 9-month (Year) programme.

     

    Dates:

    • From the 3rd of September 2019 to 28th of June 2020 (excluding December)
    • ​4 classes per month; 3 classes in January
    • Children attend class once a week


    Class duration:
    90 min (including walking time between different locations)

    Capacity:
    12 children per class (plus one accompanying adult)

    Staff to child ratio:
    1:6

    Language:
    The programme will be conducted in English and taught by a native English speaking educator. Some activities will be led by our experienced local educators.

    Trial Class

    We welcome parents and children to experience and explore our programme once per programme for a trial fee of HK$300. This trial fee can offset part of the programme fee if the enrolment of the same programme is done on the date the child attends the trial class. Please download the application form and email at 3 proposed dates to us at yec@oceanpark.com.hk.

    Food Menu

    Snacks such as biscuits, cookies and fruits will be provided for children. Please list out in the application form if your child has a food allergy or requires special care.


    Record your child’s learning and parental sharing.

    Nature Exploration with Oxford Path (1.5-2 years) is designed as a 9-month continuous learning programme which builds on the child’s knowledge through the Oxford Path storybooks and Ocean Park’s animals. 

    To recognize the benefits of continuous learning we include the following milestones:

    • 9-month continuous attendance* – Finale Graduation Party – each child and two adults are invited to a graduation lunch including a special animal encounter experience and an exclusive photo taking opportunity with their peers and educators. 
    • 3-month continuous attendance* – Semester Presentation Party - each child and an adult are invited to a party where they are presented with an individualized learning portfolio and certificate plus a soft copy of photographs taken during the child’s journey. 
    • 1-month attendance*: – each child will receive a class-based monthly journal which logs the exciting content that the child has been learning throughout the class. 

    *Note must have 80% attendance – See Note for Parents for leave request. 

    Semester 1 Semester 2 Semester 3
    September - November* January - March* April - June*

    *Programme is charged on a monthly basis, January programme fee will be calculated on pro-rata basis

    Programme Fee Per Month

     
    Price (per person)
    SmartFun Annual Pass members
    HK$1,980
    HK$1,782
    Non-SmartFun Annual Pass members HK$1,980

    *Each participant in the programme must be accompanied by one parent or one guardian authorized by a parent (aged 18 or above), and does not need to pay for admission to join the class. Yet, all participants (including parent or guardian authorized by the parent) are expected to leave Ocean Park after the class. Participant who would like to remain at the Park to enjoy its facilities after the class must present valid SmartFun Annual Pass or purchase admission tickets.

    About Oxford Path

    Oxford Path is an English-learning system designed for children at the age of 0-6, a system that aims at fostering reading habit at an early age while developing English literacy progressively. Through the application of “Spiral Learning”, it helps build a strong foundation of English providing a fun and stimulating environment. To meet children’s developmental needs and to enhance their eight main generic skills, Oxford Path’s multi-sensory items and storybooks do not only enrich children’s vocabularies, but are also connected to children’s day-to-day lives such that they can easily find relevance in what they are learning to generate an interest.

    Before enrolment, please read the “Other Terms and Conditions” and “Note to Parents”.

    • Enrolment of participants under 3-year-old can be made under a parent’s SmartFun membership (must be valid on the date of application and throughout programme period) to enjoy the privilege. Please apply for or renew the SmartFun Annual Pass at least 5 days before your application in order to get the SmartFun membership barcode from Guest Relation office for an application.
    • Enrolment deadline: 7 days before each class commences
    • Enrolment will be postponed for 1 day if the following circumstances happen at 12:00 pm:
      • Tropical cyclone signal number 8 or above is hoisted by The Hong Kong Observatory.
      • Black rainstorm warning issued by The Hong Kong Observatory.

    Enquiry

    Please call (852) 3923 2323. (Please select the language after connecting, and press [4] to contact Ocean Park Discovery and Education Department).

    Information is subject to change without prior notice. In the event of a dispute, the decision of Ocean Park will be final.

香港海洋公園

Oxford Path 自然探索班 (1.5-2 歲)

「孩子以聲音模仿、身體語言、簡單詞彙等方式溝通及演繹創意想法。」

溝通技巧是每個人不可或缺的技能,而「遊樂童萌會」堅信孩子於早期階段(尤其三歲以下)與大自然建立聯繫亦相當重要。有見及此,海洋公園聯同「牛津大學出版社」為1.5歲至2歲的孩子設計的「Oxford Path自然探索班」致力運用由「牛津大學出版社」認證的教學材料及課堂設計,課程在英語為母語的導師<了解更多>帶領及鼓勵下,進行富教育意義的遊樂及閱讀Oxford Path的趣味故事,於英語環境中培養孩子對閱讀、學習新知識和大自然的興趣。除了故事延伸遊戲及手工創作等教室活動,孩子也有機會走出教室到海洋公園特有環境中的動物展館、幕後設施及自然環境進行大自然探索、近距離觀察或接觸各種奇珍動植物。

特色

  • 建立在英語環境下溝通的自信心
    課程結合自然探索及Oxford Path故事的獨特體驗,逐漸培育孩子的好奇心,適應在英語環境下溝通,通過聲音及肢體語言表達自己並開始建立自信及獨立性。
  • 培養故事閱讀興趣
    在導師引導下,帶領孩子進入 Oxford Path的想像世界,認識Oxford Path故事主角,以結合室內及戶外的學習環境,鞏固知識。
  • 促進大小肌肉發展
    於戶外的學習環境及旅程中,我們鼓勵孩子主動學習及嘗試不同的大肌肉運動;亦有特別設計的教室活動作小肌肉訓練。
  • 學前準備
    我們為孩子提供團體活動、故事閱讀、故事互動環節及茶點時間,從而扶助孩子表達自己,加強自理能力及提升對個人和周遭環境的意識。

    參考行程

    *集合時間為上課前15分鐘

    預計時間 活動內容 地點
    15 分鐘 團體活動時間
    (小組遊戲/唱歌/與主題有關之活動)
    公園/課室
    15 分鐘 茶點及自由時間 課室
    15 分鐘 Oxford Path牛津幼兒英語故事時間
    (故事內容討論/互動環節/唱歌等等)
    課室
    15 分鐘 個人/團體藝術創作/感官活動/課堂延伸活動 課室
    30 分鐘 自然探索
    (觀察動物/大自然或幕後參觀)
    根據每月主題而定

    *活動時間和次序可能因應每月主題而有所更改,按每月課堂主題而定。

    課程詳情

    香港海洋公園特別設計的「遊樂童萌會」恆常課程是一個以9個月為一學年的持續學習過程,每一學期(即3個月)為一小里程碑,而每月會圍繞不同的自然主題,每月的課堂中便有機會到訪2次動物展館,1個園內特別體驗及在園內自然環境進行最少1次建基於體驗式學習法的自然遊樂。給孩子在每周一節的課堂中有更多元化及新奇有趣的學習體驗。孩子可按自己的學習習慣及進度選擇連續報讀一整學年(9個月),一學期(3個月)的課程或每月報讀。

     

    日期:

    • 2019年9月3日至2020年6月28日 (12月除外)
    • 每月四堂;一月除外(共三堂)
    • 孩子將每週上課一次


    課程長度:
    90 分鐘(包括在不同地點來回的時間)

    名額:
    每班12人(不包括與孩子同行的一位成人陪同者)

    師生比例:
    1 比 6

    語言:

    • 英語課程,輔以廣東話
    • 活動將由以英語為母語的導師教授,部分活動會由富經驗的教育大使帶領。

    試堂體驗

    歡迎家長與孩子們體驗及探索我們的課程,每位孩子只可參加每個課程一次試堂,試堂費為港幣300元。如家長於試堂當日即場報讀該課程,課程費用將減免試堂費。請先下載報名表格,再以電郵遞交報名表及最多3個試堂日期至yec@oceanpark.com.hk

    活動餐單

    我們會為每位孩子提供茶點,例如餅乾、曲奇餅、乾果等。 孩子如有食物敏感或特別需要,請於報名時列明。


    見證成長紀錄

    「遊樂童萌會」Oxford Path 自然探索班是一個以學年(即9個月)為單位的持續學習過程,每一學期(即3個月)為一小里程碑,而每月會圍繞不同的自然主題及Oxford Path故事書,給1.5至2歲的孩子在海洋公園內更多元化及新奇有趣的學習體驗。

    為了令家長了解持續學習的成果,我們將有以下的里程碑:

    • 連續報讀一學年(9個月)*的孩子,可以與2位親友參加畢業午餐,畢業午餐內容包括獨特動物體驗及與同學家人合影,共同分享學習成果。
    • 連續報讀一學期(3個月)*的孩子,可獲由海洋公園與「牛津大學出版社」共同頒發之證書一張、「個人學習檔案」及學習過程中的相片,並邀請一位家長陪同孩子出席「個人學習檔案派對」見證他們的學習成果。
    • 而每月課程*完結後,我們亦會提供一份集體學習記錄「探索月誌」,為家長展示孩子每月的學習重點和點滴以累積學習成果及輔助課堂外之學習。


    *出席率必須達8成或以上,有關課程安排可參閱家長須知

    學期一 學期二 學期三
    9月至11月* 1月至3月* 4月至6月*

    *課程將按月計算收費,1月學費將按實際課節比例調整

    活動費用 (每月)

     
    費用 (每位)
    智紛全年入場證會員
    港幣$1,980
    港幣$1,782
    非智紛全年入場證會員 港幣$1,980

    *每位孩子必須由1位家長或1位家長授權的監護人(需年滿18歲或以上)陪同參加。陪同者不需另外購買入場門票,惟所有孩子及陪同者須於完成課堂後離開海洋公園。如欲繼續使用本園設施,必須出示有效的智紛全年入場證或購買入場門劵。

    關於Oxford Path

    Oxford Path 是專為 0-6 歲幼兒而設的專業英語學習系統,以閱讀為本,循序漸進地培育孩子的英語能力。配合多元感官玩具,讓幼兒透過不同主題的故事及充滿趣味的活動,培養閱讀興趣,活學活用英語知識,與孩子日常生活連接,令他們找到與學習上的共通點,提升學習興趣,同時發展八大共通能力。Oxford Path 採用「螺旋式學習法」,讓幼兒可在輕鬆愉快的環境下有效地鞏固並深化所學,打好英語基礎。

    報名前請細閱「其他須知和條款」及「家長須知 」。

    • 3 歲以下參加者的父母可使用自己的智紛全年入場證為孩子報讀活動,該全年入場證必須於報名及活動期間有效才可享有上述優惠。請於報名前最少5天於網上申請新證或續證,並聯絡遊客服務中心以取得智紛全年入場證會員條碼作報名之用。
    • 截止報名日期:每班開課前7天
    • 如報名當天正午12:00遇下列情況,所有活動報名將順延1天:
      - 香港天文台懸掛8號或以上烈風或暴風訊號;
      - 黑色暴雨警告信號仍然生效。

    其他「遊樂童萌會」課程

     查詢

    活動查詢: (852) 3923 2323(請於接通後選擇語言,續按[4]字聯絡海洋公園探索及教育部)

    資料如有更改,恕不另行通知。海洋公園將保留最終之活動決定權。