Ocean Park Hong Kong
Discover a world of amazing experiences!

Young Explorers Club

01.09.2018 - 30.06.2019
Step Out of the Classroom and Explore More

Step Out of the Classroom and Explore More

Young Explorers Club (YEC) is an educational programme for children aged between 1.5 and 6. The programme taps on the synergy from “Nature Play” and “Experiential Learning”, leveraging Ocean Park’s unique environment to empower children to explore nature according to their preferred pace and interests. There are two programmes available, “Nature Exploration with Oxford Path” and “Art & Sensory Play”. Native English instructors will bring children out of the classroom to observe, and learn about the exotic and fascinating flora and fauna native to these environments. Additionally, using storytelling, sensory games and artwork creation, the instructors create an interactive learning environment for children to enhance their communication skills, build up self-confidence and emotional wellbeing, and also contribute to their holistic mental and physical development.

Nature Play: This takes children out of the traditional classroom environment to discover the secrets of nature with creative and thoughtful activities that nurture their curiosity and independence. Studies have shown that connecting children with nature helps to enhance their problem-solving skills and promotes focus.

Experiential Learning: Through hands-on activities, children proactively learn by observing, discovering, self-reflecting and active experimentation. This helps establish an enjoyment for learning in their formative years, and increases their motivation to learn.

New “Nature Exploration with Oxford Path”

Communication skills and developing keen environmental awareness are both important life skills. Young Explorers Club also believes it is crucial and beneficial to start establishing the bonding with nature at the early stage, as early as below 3 years old. Ocean Park and Oxford University Press joined hands to introduce the new “Nature Exploration with Oxford Path” programme. Native English speaking instructors who trained at Oxford University Press will lead children aged between 1.5 and 3 to carry out nature exploration in the English speaking environment. With fun-filled literature and activities adapted from the Oxford Path storybook series, children can strengthen their communication skills as well as cultivate their passion for reading, learning and nature. Through participating in the monthly-themed exploratory activities and listening to the Oxford Path stories related to life education, children will have a personalised experience and progressively build self-confidence, self-expression and self-care. The programme also aims to foster the development of positive attitudes and values.

All
All
All
All
Programmes
Programmes
Programmes
Others
Others
Others

香港海洋公園
Discover a world of amazing experiences!

遊樂童萌會

01.09.2018 - 30.06.2019
走出教室 探索更多

走出教室 探索更多

「遊樂童萌會」是海洋公園為1.5歲至6歲孩子而設的幼兒恆常課程。課程以「自然遊樂」及「體驗式學習法」兩大教育理念為基礎,讓孩子在公園獨有的環境下按自己的興趣及步伐盡情探索學習。按孩子的不同成長需要,課程分為「Oxford Path自然探索班」「藝術感官探索班」兩種選擇,以英語為母語的導師會帶領孩子走出教室,近距離觀察或接觸各種奇珍動植物,吸收新知識。課程亦包括透過故事分享或感官遊戲及藝術創作,營造輕鬆愉快的學習氣氛,提升孩子表達技巧、建立自信心和社交情緒技巧,促進身心全面發展。

「自然遊樂」﹕走出傳統的課室,以開放式活動讓孩子探索大自然,培養好奇心和獨立性。學者研究亦顯示,與大自然接觸有助提升孩子的解難能力及專注力。

「體驗式學習法」﹕通過實踐活動,鼓勵孩子透過全新體驗,主動從觀察、發現、反思及實踐中學習,有助培養孩子喜歡和享受學習的態度,提升學習動機。

全新推出 「Oxford Path 自然探索班」

溝通技巧及環境發展是每個人不可或缺的生活技能,而「遊樂童萌會」亦堅信孩子於早期階段(尤其三歲以下)與大自然建立聯繫相當重要。因此海洋公園聯同「牛津大學出版社」攜手設計全新「Oxford Path自然探索班」。由「牛津大學出版社」培訓並以英語為母語的導師會帶領1.5歲至3歲的孩子在英語環境下進行大自然探索,並以Oxford Path的趣味故事及延伸活動,幫助加強孩子的溝通技巧和培養他們對閱讀、學習和大自然的興趣。孩子更可透過每月不同的探索活動及細聽Oxford Path 富有生命教育信息的故事情節,深化個人體驗,並以循序漸進形式增強自信、表達及自理能力和培育正面的態度及價值觀。

查看全部
查看全部
查看全部
查看全部
活動
活動
活動
其他
其他
其他