Home
How to Apply
Enjoy Learning in Nature!

How to Apply

Ocean Park Academy Hong Kong (OPAHK) courses are available from Mondays to Saturdays, from 1 September 2017 to 31 August 2018. Outreach seminar is available from Mondays to Fridays, except public holidays.

Applications for September 2017 to June 2018 begin at 12 noon on 14 August 2017. For programmes in July & August 2018, applications begin at 12 noon on 1 March 2018.

To secure a booking, please submit your application at least 3 months in advance. All applications are considered on a first come first served basis.

  1. Application can be submitted online or by faxing the completed application form to 2518-8665 Please visit our website to make an online application or to download the forms.
  2. Applicants will be notified of their results within 7 working days of receipt of a completed application form. Please contact our staff at 3923-2323 (select the language and press [4]) if you do not receive any notification.
  3. Payment Method ( ✓– Applicable; ✕ – Not applicable)
    Apply prior to visiting date Payment must be settled within a. Credit Card b. Bank Transfer c. Cheque
    7 to 14 days Issue date of confirmation letter
    15 to 45 days 7 days after issue date of confirmation letter
    46 days or above 30 days after issue date of confirmation letter
    ​​a. Credit Card: Please provide credit card details in the confirmation letter and fax the letter to OPAHK.
    b. Cash Transfer: Please deposit your fee in cash directly to The Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation (account no. 002-523165-001) and fax the pay-in-slip and confirmation letter to OPAHK. The original pay-in-slip must be shown on the day of the visit.
    c. Crossed Cheque: Please make crossed cheques payable to “Ocean Park Corporation” and mail with your confirmation letter to OPAHK.
  4. If the payment cannot be settled within the aforementioned period, please contact our staff. We reserve the right to cancel the application.
  5. The "Teacher's Notice" will be sent to the school after payment. The receipt will be issued on the day of the visit.
  6. Tickets can only be used on the date of validation. They are non-refundable and no change of date will be allowed after confirmation.
  7. The minimum number of students for each programme is 20. There is also a maximum capacity for each programme. Please refer to corresponding webpages for details of the maximum capacity for your preferred programme. (The minimum capacity for the Land and Sea Excursion, Backpacker Journey and Deep Inside the Ocean is 15 students.)
  8. Schools need to choose one programme theme for each student.
  9. For paid bookings of 100 students or above, a pre-tour site visit guided by staff can be arranged for a maximum of 2 school representatives to familiarize with gathering and ticketing procedures. Please contact our staff at 3923-2323 (select the language and press [4]) for further details.

Terms & Conditions

  1. The programme is only applicable to registered regular Educational Organisations in the HKSAR, and charitable institutions and trusts of a public character which are exempt from tax under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance. Registered regular Educational Organisations in the HKSAR receive higher priority, applicants from charitable institutions and trusts will receive a notification on whether the application is confirmed at latest one month before the activity begins.
  2. Participants of Teacher Day Camp should be school teachers, parents from Parent Teacher Associations, or other educators. 
  3. All courses are conducted in Cantonese or English. Special requests for Putonghua should be made in advance on the application form.
  4. No food and beverages are to be taken into the Park.
  5. Baggage or bulky item over the size of 56cm x 36cm x 23cm is not allowed in any attraction or exhibit inside Ocean Park. You may deposit it at our Baggage Rental Counter. (next to the Stroller and Wheelchair Rental in Aqua City, The Waterfront).
  6. All photos and videos taken at Ocean Park are not allowed for commercial use without prior approval from Ocean Park Corporation. Admission to the Park signifies your permission and agreement for Ocean Park to take and use your photographs or images for educational and promotional purposes.
  7. Applicants are not allowed to advertise in the name of "Ocean Park Corporation" or "Ocean Park Academy" without prior approval from Ocean Park Corporation.
  8. Students might need to take the Ocean Express to the exhibits.
  9. In the event of the following situations occur, OPAHK will reschedule the visits for affected schools/organisations to a new date within 1 month of the day affected:
    - The Hong Kong Observatory issues a Red or Black rainstorm warning,
    - The Hong Kong Observatory issues Tropical Cyclone Warning Signals Number 3 or above, or;
    - The Education Bureau or Social Welfare Department announces the suspension of schools.
  10. When the Hong Kong Observatory issues an Amber rainstorm warning, animal demonstrations are subject to change or cancellation. Programmes include Dolphin Tracking Trilogy, Sea Lion’s Got Talent, Insightful Journey with Dolphins, Coastal Explorers, Dolphin Snapshot and Workplace Visits to Ocean Park (Marine Mammal Training and Husbandry).
  11. A condition of entry is to comply with all the Park’s By-laws and safety rules which are available at the entrances of Ocean Park. Ocean Park shall be under no liability or responsibility for any loss of any kind or any damage to any property of any person in the Park.
  12. Please note that some of the Ocean Park facilities could be closed for renovation work.
  13. Programmes and dates are subject to change or cancellation due to animal and weather conditions. Animal demonstrations may be cancelled due to adverse weather. Programme content may be subject to change without prior notice.
Frequently Asked Questions

香港海洋公园
课程申请方法
课程申请方法
课程申请方法
与大自然亲近,在欢笑中学习

课程申请方法

香港海洋公园学院之课程于2017年9月1日至2018年8月31日期间举办,教育课程逢星期一至星期六举办,外展保育讲座则逢星期一至星期五举办,公众假期除外。

香港海洋公园学院於2017年9月1日至2018年6月30日举办之课程,将於2017年8月14日中午12时起接受申请。而於2018年7月份及8月份举办之课程,将於2018年3月1日中午12时起接受申请。

活动名额有限,先到先得。本院建议学校于活动举办前最少三个月作出申请。

  1. 校方可经本院网站提交网上申请,或于本院网站下载申请表,填妥后传真至2518-8665。
  2. 本院将于收到表格后七个工作天内联络申请人,通知申请结果。若在该期间后仍未收到通知,请致电3923-2323 (接通后选择语言,续按[4]字)与本院职员联络。
  3. 付款方法(✓– 適用;  ✕–不適用)
    申请日期 费用须于下列期限内缴付 a) 信用卡 b) 现金转账 c) 支票
    活动前7至14日 确认信发出当日
    活动前15至45日 确认信发出后7日內
    活动前46日或以上 确认信发出后30日內
    ​​a. 以信用卡付款:请于申请确定信上提供信用卡数据,并将确定信传真至本院。
    b. 以转账形式付款:请将费用以现金存入海洋公园的香港上海汇丰银行户口002-523165-001,并把存款单据连同申请确定信函一并传真至本院。校方须在参观当日带备存款单据正本以供核实。
    c. 以支票付款:请将抬头为「海洋公园公司」之划线支票,连同申请确定信邮寄至本院。
  4. 若校方未能于限期内缴交费用,请尽早与本院联络,否则本院保留取消活动申请的权利。
  5. 「老师须知」将于付款后电邮或传真予校方。收据将于活动举行当日派发。
  6. 入场票只可于指定日期使用,一经确定不得改期。 所有已缴交之费用恕不退还。
  7. 参加课程的学生人数为最少20人,而各课程均有人数上限,详情请参照各单张内的课程名额(巨人森林小历险﹑上山下海寻宝行、小背包大冒险及深海同游课程人数为最少15人)。
  8. 校方须为每位学生选择一个主题的课程。
  9. 本院可为已付款及学生人数达100人以上之学校安排不超过两位教职员在活动前到园考察,由本院职员带领,并介绍集合资料及票务手续。详情请致电3923-2323(接通後选择语言,续按[4]字)向本院职员查询。

条款及细则

  1. 本活动只适用於香港特别行政区教育局学校级别中的「幼稚园」、「小学」、「中学」及根据《税务条例》第 88 条获豁免缴税的慈善机构及慈善信托;并不适用於被教育局归类为「其他」的学校。前述学校申请活动时将获优先处理,而慈善机构及慈善信托最迟将于所选参观日期前一个月接获申请结果通知。
  2. 教师研习室之参加者必须为学校教师、家长教师会之家长或其他教育工作者。
  3. 所有课程均以粤语或英语讲解,如需普通话进行活动,校方须在申请活动时在表格上列明。
  4. 请勿携带饮品或食物进入本园。
  5. 请勿携带任何超过56cm x 36cm x 23cm之行李或大型物品进入本公园内之展馆或剧场。 阁下可自费将行李寄存于行李寄存服务处 (设于海滨乐园梦幻水都内的婴儿车及轮椅租用处旁)。
  6. 除事先经本园批准,否则所有于本园拍摄之照片或影像均不得作商业用途。游客进入公园后,即代表本园有权采用游客的相片或图像作教育或宣传用途。
  7. 除事先经本园批准,否则申请本院课程之学校团体均不得利用「香港海洋公园」及「香港海洋公园学院」之名义作公开宣传用途。
  8. 学生或须乘坐海洋列车前往活动地点。
  9. 如活动举行当日遇到以下情况而令活动取消,本院将为受影响之团体重新安排活动时间,活动将于原定参观日期起计之一个月内举行:
    - 天文台发出红色或黑色暴雨警告,或
    - 天文台发出三号强风信号或以上之热带气旋警告信号,或
    - 教育局宣布停课或社会福利署宣布辖下福利服务单位丶所有幼儿中心及提供课馀托管服务的中心停止开放。
  10. 如天文台发出黄色暴雨警告,动物教育示范将会作出更改或取消。课程包括海豚搜证三步曲、海狮游泳秘笈、体验游学豚、海岸探险队、海豚生活写真及海洋公园工作实录(海洋哺乳类动物训练及护理)。
  11. 任何人士于入场后须遵守海洋公园入口处所示之公园的所有附例及安全规则。海洋公园对公园内任何人士之任何财物的任何种类之损失或损害概不承担任何责任。
  12. 海洋公园部份展馆设施或会因工程进行而关闭,敬请留意。
  13. 活动内容及日期可能因应动物及天气状况而作出更改或取消。动物教育示范可能因恶劣天气状况而取消。课程内容如有任何更改,恕不另行通知。
常见问题