Ocean Park Hong Kong

Young Explorers Club

01.09.2019 - 30.06.2020
Step Out of the Classroom to Learn and Explore

Step Out of the Classroom to Learn and Explore

Young Explorers Club is an educational programme for children aged between 1.5 and 6 years old. This programme taps on the synergy from “Nature Play” and “Experiential Learning”, leveraging Ocean Park’s unique environment to empower children to explore and learn in nature according to their preferred pace and interests. Programme is run from September to June with regular weekly classes.
 
Qualified and experienced Native English educators <Learn more> conduct fun and engaging lessons balancing the indoor and outdoor learning environment whilst creating an interactive learning environment for children to enhance their communication skills, build up self-confidence, emotional wellbeing, and contribute to their holistic mental and physical development.
 
Programme activities focus on consolidating learning and supporting development across six key learning areas; social-emotional, cognitive, communication, school readiness (1.5-3 years old only), fine and gross motor skills.
 
Nature Play: This takes children out of the traditional classroom environment to discover the secrets of nature with creative and thoughtful activities that nurture their curiosity and independence. There is increasing research that emphasizes that being outside has many benefits for enhancing children’s immunity, problem-solving, physical and emotional development.
 
Experiential Learning: Through hands-on activities, children proactively learn by observing, discovering, self-reflecting and active experimentation. This helps establish enjoyment for learning in their formative years and increases their motivation to learn.

N0ym4jjwqCQ
XNDAwODA4ODkxMg
Young Explorers Club
Young Explorers Club

New “Creative Communication & Drama Play (3-6 years old)”

Confidence is a prerequisite for children to pursue their dreams, believe in themselves and pave their own unique path. Using Ocean Park’s unique learning environment of animal and entertainment resource, this course gives children the opportunity to develop an enthusiastic and energetic approach to life, confidence and self-esteem and increase skills in effective communication. Children, throughout the course, will work together to create a short performance with a focus on our animal world and take up roles to showcase to their parents. This 10-week course will be conducted in English (bilingual support when needed) by trained professionals using the Australian founded curriculum of Helen O'Grady. <Learn more>

All
All
All
All
Programmes
Programmes
Programmes
Others
Others
Others

香港海洋公園

遊樂童萌會

01.09.2019 - 30.06.2020
走出教室 體驗學習 探索更多

走出教室 體驗學習 探索更多

「遊樂童萌會」是海洋公園為1.5歲至6歲孩子而設的幼兒恆常課程。課程以「自然遊樂」及「體驗式學習法」兩大教育理念為基礎,針對六個成長發展範疇,包括社交情緒發展、認知發展、溝通、學前準備(1.5-3歲)及大小肌肉動作發展而設計。
 
我們以英語為母語的導師均具備專業資格及豐富經驗<了解更多>。在導師生動有趣的帶領下,孩子在公園獨有的環境按自己的興趣、成長需要及步伐,盡情探索求知。課程由一系列有趣的室內與室外探索活動組成,導師於「Oxford Path自然探索班」、「藝術感官探索班」及「創意表達話劇班」中帶領富趣味及啓發性的教室活動,亦會帶領孩子走出教室,近距離觀察或接觸各種奇珍動植物,吸收新知識。恆常課程學習氣氛輕鬆愉快,能提升孩子自信、表達技巧、建立自信心和社交情緒技巧,促進身心全面發展。每年九月至六月為一學年,每周均設一課堂。
 
自然遊樂」﹕走出傳統的課室,以開放式活動讓孩子探索大自然,培養好奇心和獨立性。學者研究亦顯示,與大自然接觸有助提升孩子的免疫力、解難能力及身心發展。
 
體驗式學習法」﹕通過實踐活動,鼓勵孩子透過全新體驗,主動從觀察、發現、反思及實踐中學習,有助培養孩子喜歡和享受學習的態度,提升學習動機。

N0ym4jjwqCQ
XNDAwODA4ODkxMg
遊樂童萌會
遊樂童萌會

全新推出 「創意表達話劇班(3-6歲)」

信心,是成長中極為重要的一環。擁有自我肯定感的孩子可以勇敢追求夢想、面對挑戰,開拓自己的道路。於香港海洋公園這個集豐富動物資源及娛樂設施於一身的獨特環境下,創意表達話劇班有助多元地啟發孩子建立自信及提升自我價值,更鼓勵他們積極表達自己的想法及增強表達力。孩子透過有系統的戲劇及溝通遊戲活動,各施其職共同創作一個有關動物世界的演出。為期10個星期的課程以英語為主(有需要時輔以粵語補充),並由受訓練專業的導師以澳洲Helen O’Grady特別為香港海洋公園設計的教案進行活動<了解更多>

查看全部
查看全部
查看全部
查看全部
活動
活動
活動
其他
其他
其他