Home
About Ocean Park Academy Hong Kong
Enjoy Learning in Nature!

About Ocean Park Academy Hong Kong

What's New

Applications for September 2017 to June 2018 begin at 12 noon on 14 August 2017. Applications can be submitted by faxing the completed application form to 2518 8665 or by online application. For programmes in July & August 2018, applications begin at 12 noon on 1 March 2018.

Our Team

Ocean Park Academy Hong Kong comprises a group of lively and enthusiastic educators committed to environmental education. We receive professional training from the Association of Zoos and Aquariums and the National Association for Interpretation, and visit different zoos and aquariums around the world to learn new ideas. We also strive to collect and accommodate different opinions through the Teachers Working Group and the Education Advisory Committee. We hope to influence our students with our enthusiasm and leave a greener, better planet for future generations.

Our Programmes

Ocean Park Academy Hong Kong (OPAHK) provides environmental educational programmes that blend into the school curriculum. Offering diverse learning opportunities, these programmes nurture students’ attitudes towards, and skills and knowledge about animal and environmental conservation. An experiential learning approach is one of the key elements of our programmes. Students make discoveries and receive inspiration through observation. They are motivated to think and thus facilitate self-learning. OPAHK also features the Teacher Day Camp to inspire and assist teachers about implementing environmental education. Apart from in-park activities, OPAHK organises outreach seminars and project-based learning programme in schools as well.

Our Campus

Teachers Working Group

Ocean Park Academy Hong Kong (OPAHK) shoulders the mission of education at Ocean Park. We strive to make good use of the diversified environments and facilities inside the Park to provide teachers and students with an opportunity to get close to nature and enjoy learning through activities and real-life experiences.

In order to better utilize the resources in the Park and to promote environmental education in conjunction with schools, the Teachers Working Group has been established. Since its establishment, the group has been working closely with OPAHK, providing us with professional ideas and comments on our current and future activities and teaching materials.

The members of the Teachers Working Group include current principals or teachers working at kindergartens, primary and secondary schools. Meetings, gatherings and free visits are held at Ocean Park to discuss and explore how we can make better use of the Park’s facilities and resources to match the needs of schools, to work closely together with schools in promoting environmental education and to raise the transparency of OPAHK.

    We would like to express our sincere gratitude to all Teachers Working Group members for providing us professional ideas and comments. (in no particular order)

    籽苗幼稚園 董鳳汶女士  黃慧欣校長
    香港仔浸信會白光幼稚園 陳容華校長
    香港基督教服務處時代幼兒學校 林珮珊校長
    香港基督教服務處滙豐幼兒學校 佘芷瑩老師
    聖公會聖巴拿巴堂幼稚園 黃麗貞校長
    太陽島英文幼稚園(西貢分校) 葉麗華校長
    太陽島英文幼稚園 馬克勤校長
    宏福中英幼稚園 徐頌儀校長
       
    荃灣商會學校 周劍豪校長
    中華基督教會基真小學 吳金曉副校長
    中華基督教會基慧小學 鄭家寶主任
    保良局金銀業貿易場張凝文學校 袁燕珊主任
    東華三院鄧肇堅小學 高家歡老師
    和富慈善基金李宗德小學 王俊民老師
       
    香港真光中學 周偉傑老師
    觀塘功樂官立中學 胡潤宗老師
    馬錦明慈善基金馬陳端喜紀念中學 譚翾翎老師 陳秀慧老師 葉兆港主任
    保良局羅氏基金中學 梁永健老師
    天主教喇沙會張振興伉儷書院 吳華彪老師

    Learning and Teaching Expo

    Ocean Park Academy Hong Kong has been devoted to fostering Environmental Education throughout the years. In order to promote Environmental Education as well as provide the latest updates on our education programmes, we have been associated to the Learning & Teaching Expo, presented by HKedCity, since 2009.

    Please visit the website for latest information.

      Frequently Asked Questions

主页
关於香港海洋公园学院
与大自然亲近,在欢笑中学习

我们的团队

最新消息

香港海洋公园学院於2017年9月1日至2018年6月30日举办之课程,将於2017年8月14日中午12时起接受申请。校方可下载申请表格,填妥後传真至2518 8665,或提交网上申请。而於2018年7月份及8月份举办之课程,将於2018年3月1日中午12时起接受申请。

我们的团队

香港海洋公园学院的各项教学工作,依赖我们对环境教育充满热诚的教学团队着手策划及推展。除拥有多元的专业学术背景外,我们的教育大使更会到世界各地参加交流活动及接受各种专业训练(例如课程设计及演说技巧等),务求积极提升教学技巧,有效地向更多学生宣扬保护环境及动植物保育讯息。学院从多方面入手,包括致力透过「教师咨询小组」与全港多间中小学及幼稚园的校长和教师保持紧密接触、经「海洋公园教育咨询委员会」集合来自政府、社区、本地及海外环保及教育团体的专业意见,进一步推动香港的环境教育。

我们的课程

香港海洋公园学院课程以环境教育为经、学校课程为纬,利用多元化活动启发并鼓励学生欣赏大自然,以实际行动支持动物及环境保育。课程设计更特别加入体验学习元素,鼓励学生亲身观察园内各种动植物及发掘有趣资讯,以启发学生独立思考及探究精神,培育学生的自学能力。特设的「教师研习室」则可配合教师的发展需要,为教师提供更多有用支援。除园内活动外,本院亦提供「外展保育讲座」、「小学专题研习课程」等到校服务。

我们的校园

香港海洋公园学院教师谘询小组

香港海洋公园学院肩负香港海洋公园的教育使命,致力善用园内多种多样的环境和设施,为老师与学生创造亲近大自然和享受活动学习的珍贵机会。

为善用海洋公园内的资源、全面配合学校开展环境教育工作,“香港海洋公园学院教师咨询小组”一直为学院提供专业意见,协助学院设计适合的活动和教材。

小组成员包括供职于幼稚园、小学和中学的老师和校长。小组成员通过不定期在香港海洋公园举行的会议、聚会和免费参观活动,分析各种更有效利用园内设施的可行性方法,藉以配合学术界需要,加速开展环境教育工作。小组成员也重视提高学院工作的透明度,确保与学术界保持紧密接触。

    感谢「香港海洋公园学院教师咨询小组」各位成员一直为学院提供专业意见。(排名不分先后)

    籽苗幼稚园 董凤汶女士 黄慧欣校长
    香港仔浸信会白光幼稚园 陈容华校长
    香港基督教服务处时代幼儿学校 林佩珊校长
    香港基督教服务处汇丰幼儿学校 佘芷莹老师
    圣公会圣巴拿巴堂幼稚园 黄丽贞校长
    太阳岛英文幼稚园(西贡分校) 叶丽华校长
    太阳岛英文幼稚园 马克勤校长
    宏福中英幼稚园 徐颂仪校长
       
    荃湾商会学校 周剑豪校长
    中华基督教会基真小学 吴金晓副校长
    中华基督教会基慧小学 郑家宝主任
    保良局金银业贸易场张凝文学校 袁燕珊主任
    东华三院邓肇坚小学 高家欢老师
    和富慈善基金李宗德小学 王俊民老师
       
    香港真光中学 周伟杰老师
    观塘功乐官立中学 胡润宗老师
    马锦明慈善基金马陈端喜纪念中学 谭翾翎老师 陈秀慧老师 叶兆港主任
    保良局罗氏基金中学 梁永健老师
    天主教喇沙会张振兴伉俪书院 吴华彪老师

    学与教博览

    香港海洋公园学院一直致力向学界推广环境教育。为使教师了解园内的环境教育配套及本院的最新课程资讯,本院自2009年起参加由香港教育城举办的“学与教博览”。

    如欲了解“学与教博览”的最新资讯,请浏览学与教博览网页。

      常见问题