Home
CORPORATE INFORMATION
Explore what Ocean Park is all about.

Assurance Report on Vital Statistics

To the board of directors of Ocean Park Corporation
Ernst & Young (“We”) have been engaged by the Board of Directors of Ocean Park Corporation (“Ocean Park”) to perform a limited assurance engagement to report on the Animal Collection Data for the period from 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2017 contained in the Animal Vital Statistics section of Ocean Park’s annual report (the “Annual Report”) for the year ended 30 June 2017 on page 45.

Reporting Criteria
The Animal Collection Data is presented according to the “Reporting Principles 2016-2017” (“Reporting Principles”) that are set out on Ocean Park’s webpage.

Ocean Park Corporation’s Responsibilities
Ocean Park’s management is responsible for preparing the Animal Collection Data that is free from material misstatement and is in accordance with the Reporting Principles. This includes responsibilities to design, implement and maintain internal controls that are relevant to the preparation and presentation of the Animal Collection Data that is free from material misstatement due to fraud or error. It also includes responsibility for selecting and applying policies, forming judgments and estimates that are reasonable in different circumstances and maintaining adequate records in relation to the Animal Collection Data.

Our Responsibilities
We are responsible to examine the Animal Collection Data prepared by Ocean Park and to report thereon in the form of an independent limited assurance conclusion based on our work performed and the evidence obtained. This report is made solely to you, as a body, in accordance with the terms of engagement, and for no other purpose. We do not assume responsibility towards or accept liability to any other person for the contents of this report.
 
We conducted our engagement in accordance with Hong Kong Standard on Assurance Engagements 3000 (Revised), “Assurance Engagements Other Than Audits or Reviews of Historical Financial Information” issued by the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (“HKICPA”). That standard requires that we plan and perform our procedures to obtain a meaningful level of assurance about whether anything has come to our attention that causes us to believe that (i) the Animal Collection Data is not properly prepared, in all material respects, in accordance with the Reporting Principles; and (ii) that the relevant sections in the Annual Report relating to the Animal Collection Data are not consistent with the findings of our work as the basis for our limited assurance conclusion.
 
Our Independence and Quality Control
We have complied with the independence and other ethical requirements of the Code of Ethics for Professional Accountants issued by the HKICPA, which is founded on fundamental principles of integrity, objectivity, professional competence and due care, confidentiality and professional behaviour.
 
Our firm applies the Hong Kong Standard on Quality Control 1, “Quality Control for Firms that Perform Audits and Reviews of Financial Statements, and other Assurance and Related Service Engagements” issued by the HKICPA and accordingly maintains a comprehensive system of quality control including documented policies and procedures regarding compliance with ethical requirements, professional standards and applicable legal and regulatory requirements.
 
Procedures Performed
Our assurance procedures were designed based on our understanding of the processes used in the preparation of the Animal Collection Data and other engagement circumstances, and our consideration of areas of where material misstatements are likely to arise. We have assessed the appropriateness of the Animal Collection Data, the suitability of the Reporting Principles in preparing the data, the appropriateness of the methods, policies and procedures used in the preparation of the data and the reasonableness of estimates made by Ocean Park. Our work also comprised the following procedures:

  • Interviews with relevant management and personnel involved in providing information for inclusion in Annual Report in relation to the Animal Collection Data;
  • Sample testing of documentary evidence relating to the Animal Collection Data; and
  • Assessment of the relevant sections of the Annual Report relating to the Animal Collection Data to verify their consistency with the findings of our work.
The procedures performed in a limited assurance engagement vary in nature and timing from, and are less in extent than for, a reasonable assurance engagement. Consequently, the level of assurance obtained in a limited assurance engagement is substantially lower than the assurance that would have been obtained had a reasonable assurance engagement been performed.
 
Our procedures performed are not designed for the purposes of expressing a conclusion as to the effectiveness of the Ocean Park’s process or internal control over the preparation and presentation of the Animal Collection Data.
 
Conclusion
Based on the procedures performed and evidence obtained, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe that (i) the Animal Collection Data included on page 45 of the Annual Report is not properly prepared, in all material respects, in accordance with the Reporting Principles; and (ii) that relevant sections in the Annual Report relating to the Animal Collection Data are not consistent with the findings of our work.




Ernst & Young
Certified Public Accountants

Ernst & Young
22/F, CITIC Tower
1 Tim Mei Avenue
Central, Hong Kong

Hong Kong, 14 September 2017

Assurance Report

Reporting Principles

香港海洋公园
公司资料
公司资料
公司资料
全面了解香港海洋公园的资料。

动物统计数字独立有限核证报告

致海洋公园公司董事会
海洋公园公司(「海洋公园」)董事会已委聘安永(「我们」),就列载于截至二零一八年六月三十日止年度的海洋公园业绩报告 (「业绩报告」) 内第61页「动物统计数字」部分所包含的由二零一七年七月一日至二零一八年六月三十日年度的动物统计数据,进行有限核证。
 
报告準則
动物统计数据是按照海洋公园网页所载的2017-2018报告原则(「报告原则」)呈列。
 
海洋公园公司责任
海洋公园管理层负责根据报告原则编制动物统计数据,保证其不存在重大错误陈述。该责任包括设计、实施及维持与编制及呈列动物统计数据的相关内部控制,使动物统计数据不存在由于欺诈或错误而导致的重大错误陈述。该项责任还包括选择和运用政策、于不同情况下作出合理判断与预测及充分保存与动物统计数据相关的记录。
 
我们的责任
我们的责任是审查海洋公园所编制的动物统计数据及根据我们的工作成果及已获得的凭证,就动物统计数据作出独立有限核证结论。按照业务条款的约定,此报告仅向贵董事会提交,除此之外不作其他用途。我们不会就此报告的内容,对任何其他人士负责或承担任何责任。
 
我们的核证工作乃根据香港会计师公会所颁布的《香港核证委聘准则》第3000号(经修订)「对过往财务数据进行审核或审阅以外的核证委聘」进行。该准则要求我们规划及进行核证工作,以取得有关是否存在任何会导致我们认为(i)动物统计数据,就所有关键范畴违反报告原则,及(ii) 业绩报告内涉及动物统计数据之相关章节与我们审验结果不一致的情况的合理保证,作为我们独立有限核证结论的基础。
 
我们的独立性和质量控制
我们已遵守香港会计师公会所颁布的「专业会计师道德守则」的独立性及其他道德规范,而该等规范以诚信、客观、专业能力及应有谨慎、保密及专业行为作为基本原则。
 
我们事务所应用香港会计师公会所颁布的香港质量控制标准第1号「对进行财务报表审核及审阅,及其他核证和相关服务委聘的事务所之质量控制」,并相应地设有全面的质量控制体系,包括有关遵从道德规范、专业标准及适用的法律法规要求的成文政策及程序。
 
程序
我们的核证程序是基于我们对编制动物统计数据的过程及其他业务情况的理解、及我们对可能存在重大错误陈述的范围的考虑而设计。我们已评估动物统计数据的适当性,海洋公园在编制相关数据时所采用的报告原则的恰当性,在编制相关数据的过程中所使用的方法、政策和程序的适当性与海洋公园作出的预测的合理性。我们的工作还包括以下程序:

  • 与曾为于业绩报告包含动物统计数据而提供相关信息的海洋公园管理层及人员进行访谈;
  • 对动物统计数据的相关文件凭证进行样本测试;及
  • 对业绩报告涉及动物统计数据之相关章节与我们审验结果是否一致进行核实。

于有限核证业务中执行的核证程序,相对于合理核证业务中所执行的核证程序,在性质及时间性上均有所差异,程序上亦相对较少。因此,与合理核证业务能提供的保证水平相比,有限核证业务所能提供的保证水平基本上是较低的。
 
我们所执行的程序并非为就海洋公园对于编制及呈列动物统计数据之程序或内部控制的有效性提出结论而设计的。
 
结论
根据我们已完成的程序及获得的凭证,我们并无注意到任何会导致我们认为(i)在业绩报告第61页所披露的动物统计数据,就所有关键范畴违反报告原则;及(ii)业绩报告内涉及动物统计数据之相关章节与我们审验结果并不一致的情况。




安永
注册会计师

安永会计师事务所
香港中环添美道1号
中信大厦22楼

香港,二零一八年九月二十日

独立有限核证报告

报告原则