Home
CORPORATE INFORMATION
Explore what Ocean Park is all about.

Board Member's Code of Conduct

Introduction

Ocean Park Corporation ("OPC") is a statutory body incorporated under the Ocean Park Corporation Ordinance for the purpose of managing and controlling Ocean Park ("the Park") as a public recreational and educational park. The purposes of this Code of Conduct are to set out the expected standards of behaviour for the members of OPC's Board and sub-committees and to assure the public that these members always uphold the highest level of integrity and ethical standards in the delivery of services to the public. The Audit Committee will be responsible for ensuring compliance with this Code of Conduct. Those not in compliance can expect to be subject to disciplinary action.

As members of OPC's Board and sub-committees, we commit to complying with the following Code of Conduct at all times:

Acting in Good Faith

Act in good faith and in the interests of OPC, its guests and the community as a whole. We must never bring OPC's name into disrepute. 

Mutual Respect

Treat each other, our employees, guests and the wider community with respect. This means recognizing that other people may have a different point of view so that we speak and listen to each other with courtesy and adhere to the standards set out in this code.

Committed Participation

Act with integrity and due care in the performance of our duties and appropriately devote our time and skills in a responsible and professional manner. This means spending time visiting the Park and attending meetings regularly as well as giving committee papers due attention.

Accountability and Transparency

Assist OPC in developing trusting relationships with interested parties. We will deal fairly and also lawfully in compliance with applicable rules and regulations, and will oversee fair and proper dealings by our employees and officers through active monitoring, reporting procedures and efficient communication channels. 

Disclosure of Interest

Declare at any meeting any pecuniary or personal interest we may have in a particular item at all times in compliance with Section 10 of the Ocean Park Corporation Ordinance. We must not vote on any matter in which we have a pecuniary interest. The Chairman has a discretion to decide whether a member may speak on an item in which he or she has an interest.

Confidentiality and Media Relations

Maintain the confidentiality of information entrusted to us by the OPC and any other confidential information about the OPC that comes to us from whatever source, in our capacity as members of the Board or its sub-committees, except when disclosure is authorized or legally required. All such confidential information must be used for OPC's purposes only. The Board and its sub-committees as well as Management would have an agreed strategy for dealing with the media which would normally make it the responsibility of the Chairman, the Chief Executive or any other person designated by the Board or the Chief Executive to take a lead in communicating with journalists.

Complaints

We may receive complaints from time to time from interested parties or members of the public. Where violations of this Code of Conduct have been identified then interested parties should be encouraged to report such violations to the Chairman of our Audit Committee.

香港海洋公园
公司资料
公司资料
公司资料
全面了解香港海洋公园的资料。

董事局成员守则

导言

海洋公园公司 (以下简称"本公司") 是根据海洋公园公司条例下成立之法人团体,以管理与管制海洋公园(以下简称"公园") 作为一个公众娱乐及教育公园。此守则之目的是为本公司的董事局成员及其附属委员会成员制订恰当之行为标准, 从而确保各董事局成员执行其公职时, 时刻保持最高诚信及道德标准。审核委员会将负责确保各成员遵守此守则,若有违规者,会被纪律处分。
作为本公司的董事局及其附属委员会之成员,我们承诺时刻遵守以下之守则﹕

忠诚处事

处事以忠诚为本, 并以公司、游人及社会的整体利益为重。我们绝不损害本公司之声誉。 

互相尊重

尊重各成员、员工、游人及社会大众, 如遇有不同意见, 我们乐意沟通与聆听, 以礼相待, 并遵循守则所订下之规则。

积极参予

执行相关职务时, 以正直、谨慎、负责任及专业的态度作出贡献。我们会定期巡视公园, 参加会议及审阅委员会报告。

责任感及透明度

我们将以公平、合法及合规格的态度及方式行事, 务使本公司与有关人仕及机构能建立良好和互信关系。我们亦会透过主动监察、通报机制及有效的沟通渠道, 监督员工是否公平及恰当地执行职务。

申报利益冲突

根据<<海洋公園公司條例>>第十条, 于会议中所商讨的项目, 若涉及任何金钱或个人利益, 我们定必申报。对存有金钱利益之项目, 更絶不参与投票。惟主席有权决定有关涉及利益之成员可否就该项目发表意见。

保密及与传媒关系

作为董事局及其附属委员会之成员,我们会保障从任何来源所得知有关本公司之机密资讯。所有机密资讯仅用于本公司事项。另除正式授权或法律规定所需, 不会对外透露该等信息。董事局成员、其附属委员会成员及管理层会就与传媒沟通之策略达成共识 – 在一般情况下, 主席, 或行政总裁, 或由董事局或行政总裁所委派之人仕将会负责主导与传媒人仕沟通。

投诉

我们将不时收到来自各方之投诉。若该投诉事项涉及有关违反本守则, 投诉人请向本公司的审核委员会主席汇报。