Home
Discover a world of amazing experiences!

Young Explorers Club

01.09.2017 - 30.06.2018
Discovery is a pleasurable experience, and wonder is the seed of knowledge.

Discovery is a pleasurable experience, and wonder is the seed of knowledge.

Ocean Park is more than a place for fun! We also offer a learning platform for children to explore the nature, learn about amazing animal knowledge and nurturing their independence while experiencing the excitement of self-learning in a safe environment.

Designed especially for children aged 2 to 6 years old, the Park is proud to launch its first-ever year-long education programme, Young Explorers Club. The programme synergises two key approaches, experiential learning and nature play. Making use of Ocean Park’s unique environment, children are empowered to explore nature at their own pace and according to their own interests.

The course begins with an in-park nature exploration session – by observing or interacting with animals, and visiting animal exhibits and habitat zones to learn about the flora and fauna native to these environments. This is followed by classroom sessions led by our instructors to merge their observations into sensory games, creating art or storytelling activities that aim to nurture a deeper understanding of what they have learned. Your children are given opportunities to develop their communication expression skills, build up their confidence and positive thinking, while motivating them to learn in a fun and stimulating atmosphere, contributing to their holistic mental and physical development.

Philosophies

Nature Play: Takes children out of the traditional classroom to discover the secrets of nature via open-ended activities that nurture their curiosity and independence. Studies show that connecting children with the natural world helps enhance their problem-solving skills and concentration.

Experiential Learning: Through activities to experience and try by themselves, children proactively learn by observation, discovery, self-reflection and active experimentation. This helps build an enjoyment for learning, increasing their motivation to learn.

By joining the Young Explorers Club, your children can:

  • Connect with and grow inspired to appreciate nature
  • Improve problem solving and self-help skills, enhancing their self-confidence
  • Enhance interpersonal and communication skills
  • Become encouraged to express themselves creatively, sparking new ideas
  • Boost muscles and fine motor skills, enhancing their physical coordination
All
All
All
All
Programmes
Programmes
Programmes
Others
Others
Others

香港海洋公园
Discover a world of amazing experiences!

游乐童萌会

01.09.2017 - 30.06.2018
探索是一种快乐,而好奇心就是知识的萌芽。

探索是一种快乐,而好奇心就是知识的萌芽。

海洋公园除了是一个游玩的好地方,更提供一个学习平台,让孩子能够在安全的环境下探索大自然,发掘新奇动物知识,并在学习过程中快乐地成长。

为配合2至6岁孩子的成长需要,公园首次推出幼儿恒常课程「游乐童萌会」。 课程以「体验式学习法」及「自然游乐」两大教育理念为基础,再充份运用公园独有环境资源,让孩子按自己的兴趣及步伐,尽情探索学习。

课程将先带领孩子进行自然探索,如近距离接触及观察各种奇珍动物,又或参观动物展馆及自然地带,学习各种动植物知识。之后再由导师引领,将所得到的新发现融入于其他感官游戏、艺术创作、故事分享等环节,深化探索学习体验,让他们在正面及轻松愉快的气氛中,提升表达技巧和学习兴趣,建立自信心和正向思维,促进身心全面发展。

教学理念

自然游乐:走出传统的课室,进行开放式活动,让孩子探索大自然的珍贵奥妙,培养好奇心和独立性。学者研究亦显示,与大自然接触有助提升孩子的解难能力及专注力。

体验式​学习法:通过实践活动,鼓励孩子透过全新体验,主动从观察丶发现丶反思及实践中学习,有助培养孩子喜欢和享受学习的态度,提升学习动机。

参加「游乐童萌会 」,孩子可以得到多元发展,包括﹕

  • 与大自然连系,启发他们欣赏大自然的心
  • 提高解难能力及自理能力,建立自信心
  • 加强人际关系及沟通技巧
  • 培养创意表达能力,刺激新思维
  • 促进大小肌肉发展和提升身体协调能力
查看全部
查看全部
查看全部
查看全部
活动
活动
活动
其他
其他
其他